A note to our pros about Coronavirus (COVID-19). Learn More

Account & Billing

Authorized vs. Normal User

Authorized users are officially listed in your HomeAdvisor account. They are able to complete more actions with the aid of customer care than a normal user that is not listed on the account can. Here’s a breakdown of what authorized users can do vs a normal user:

Normal UserAuthorized User
Make a paymentCheckCheck
Submit a credit requestCheckCheck
Turn leads onCheck
Turn leads offCheckCheck
Activate an accountCheck
Cancel the accountCheckCheck
Add services offeredCheck
Remove services offeredCheckCheck
Add service areasCheck
Remove service areasCheckCheck
Resend a lead notificationCheckCheck
Change communication preferencesCheck
Contest a ratingCheck
Increase or decrease spend targetCheck

Related Resources